POSTCARDS FROM THE ACE

A lot of people don’t know this, but I am buddies with a certain 2008 World Series MVP. My relationship with Cole is what affords me my penetrating and uncanny insight into the inner-workings of my very favorite base-ball club, the Philadelphia Phillies. Well, occasionally, as friends are wont to do, he’ll send me a funny postcard with a nice and personal message when he’s on an extended road trip, especially to the west coast, because he knows I like it out there. Well I just thought I’d share with you the one I found waiting for me in my mailbox this afternoon when I returned home from work. It really picked my spirits up, and I hope it does the same for you!

FRONT

Click to Enlarge

BACKTo Tug, From Cole

DEAR TUG. HOW ARE YOU? I AM FINE. I HOPE THE WEATHER IS GOOD BACK HOME. GUESS WHAT? MR. DUBEE SAYS I CAN START AGAIN ON THURSDAY CUZ I’M DOING SOOOO GOOD!! YOU’RE FRIEND, COLE

P.S. LONG DRIVE IS AN AWESOME BLOG!

How blessed I am, with friends such as these.

TUG HAINES (@mistertug)

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “POSTCARDS FROM THE ACE

  1. Bob

    Special shout out (haha i’m 50 and said shout out) to TUG. If u were on live blog last night u will understand. You r now officially a member of the Order of the Google Knights Templar 4 finding a whale vagina in .10 seconds…. although i believe u already had it on ur desktop. Like the big girls do ya’

  2. The “a baseball LOL” part almost made me shit myself.

  3. Michael Haines

    LMREO!

  4. Dany

    Wow, did Cole actually send that? I envy you.

Leave a Reply

