THE PHILS ARE FISTING THE COMPETITION

GM-CARSON LOVES THESE

As the dancing number to your right will show, the Phils have now won 5 straight games. It was a beautiful night for baseball and the Phils played beautifully. Unfortunately this might end up being a bitter-sweet victory as Cole Hamels had to leave after 4 and 2/3 innings when he rolled his ankle. Early reports show that Hamels won’t miss a start but Manuel said he won’t take any chances and wants to see how things go over the next couple of days. Either way, we won and that is huge. I said it yesterday and I will say it again, imagine if this pitching staff gets it together and the offense keeps it up. Look OUT.

I had to wipe my computer tonight due to a piece of shit virus, amongst other things, so I can’t give you a Franzke and LA make the call (but I will make it up to you when I can) but I MUST still give you a Douche of the Day. Also I have an extra Charlie Manuel bobblehead from tonight that I will be giving away in some form on this blog by way of a contest. So stay tuned…

DOUCHE OF THE DAY: SCOTT OLSEN

DOUCHE OF THE DAY: SCOTT OLSEN

Words can not explain how much I hate you, douche…

-Chris

9 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

9 responses to “THE PHILS ARE FISTING THE COMPETITION

  1. Oh no, another dancing #, you S.O.B.!!!

  2. David

    Get me in that contest! Need me an Uncle Cholly doll to talk to! Can’t wait til Friday..going to that first Mets game each year is always wild!

  3. Thanks for reading David, I am trying to figure out a good contest for it on the blog here. I was going to do a caption contest I just have to find a good picture.

    And Carson I know you secretly LOVE those dancing numbers.

  4. I want the Charlie bobblehead, and I should get it because I’m me. Seriously…

  5. MooseWithFleas

    I hope we score 10 off Olsen without recording an out. I hate that douche.

  6. What’s with Olsen’s slider? 79-80 mph, every one of our guys was swinging way early. Slower than his changeup all night, and even more savage. Yeah, he’s a doooooooooooooooooooosh (sic), but I had to ration out a little bit of respect. He had the Phils eating out of his hand all night. He is celebrating in his hotel room right now, the only way he knows how: by giving Adam Dunn a dutch rudder.

  7. I hate him so much…

  8. caroll may 2 2009

    another win knew it

Leave a Reply

