THE MOST OPTIMISTIC POST YOU WILL READ TODAY

OK so last night didn’t go as well as we would have liked, but I am going to be positive rather than negative. I’m sure you have already conjured up enough negativity all by yourself. Anyway, I would like to point out something very obvious. We lost game 1 last year, that turned out pretty well didn’t it? Some other positives from the game are that after giving up 4 runs in the first 2 innings Myers buckled down and didn’t allow any more. Also, Ruiz looked like he actually knows what he is doing with a bat and Lidge made the Braves look absolutely foolish in his inning of work. So there were some positives to this game, pretty much all from the 9th inning though. Lowe was just sick on the mound and I don’t think even the Yankees lineup would have had a chance last night. Tomorrow will be a better day, I will be at the game and the weather is supposed to be beautiful. Anyone else going tomorrow? I’ll be there with Mrs. Long Drive so if you are there come say hi.

-Chris

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “THE MOST OPTIMISTIC POST YOU WILL READ TODAY

  1. I am not upset with how Myers pitched last night at all. He made a few mistakes and Atlanta made him pay for it. This team should be able to squeak out more offense than what they did.

    I’m impressed with how Myers came back after the second inning, but I’m disappointed in the offense.

    They’ll step it up though.

    I’ll be at Wednesday’s game. Can’t wait to be back there. I was there last night as well.

    -KK

  2. Way to stay positive! Myers didnt pitch as bad as everyone is going to make it out.

    I like what JRoll said: “oh my goodness, we lost A game..”

    One game. 161-1!

    I’ll be at the ring ceremony.

  3. Glad to see I have other positive thinkers. I’ll be there wednesday too. Lets grab some beers! Except Amanda. She’s still a youngin haha

Leave a Reply

