WHY I STARTED BLOGGING

DAILY LIFE OF A BLOGGER

DAILY LIFE OF A BLOGGER

Whether or not anyone actually cares, I would like to explain the reasons I have started a Phillies Blog and intend to keep up with it. This is mostly to entice anyone thinking of starting a blog, but keeps putting it off, to go through with it.

I was pretty foreign to blogs as early as 2007. I was used to just going to Phillies.com or simply picking up the newspaper. But on one fateful day in spring training of 2007, I found the magic that is blogging. The very first blog I ever stumbled upon was The Zo Zone (later changed to The Phillies Zone) by Todd Zolecki of the Philadelphia Inquirer. I just loved the short snipits of information and inside look at my favorite baseball team that Todd had to offer. Todd has now moved to MLB.com working as the Phillies beat writer and, thank god, is blogging again at the new and improved Zo Zone.

GM-CARSON AND COREY

COREY AND GM-CARSON

It was this discovery that led me to my next Phillies blog and still to this day one of my favorites, We Should Be GM’s. WSBGMs gives you the raw and unedited look at what a Phillies fan truly thinks about his team and not from one perspective but from two, Carson and Corey. They had a way of making me laugh over a Phillies loss, which up until that point was pretty much impossible. They just last year started “Campaign Cheer” which swept Citizens Bank Park and was even mentioned on national TV and was well known by the players and staff. It is pretty amazing when a website can keep my attention for over 2 years now.

So when I started blogging March of last year I was pretty lost in what I was doing. All I knew was that it was a great release from all the emotions I felt during a 162 game Phillies season. But when I had questions I simply e-mailed Todd or the guys at WSBGMs and I would always receive an encouraging response. It is because of other bloggers like them that I blog today.

So to anyone considering blogging just do it. If you have any questions, there are more then enough willing people to help you. This may seem like a completely useless post to some, but I just had to give a shout out to those who helped me find a great release for the stressful passion that is Phillies baseball.

-Chris

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “WHY I STARTED BLOGGING

  1. I very much appreciate the shout out. Glad we could be of assistance to you. And the fact that we made you laugh after losses proves that we’re doing what we originally set out to do in the first place. Thanks.

  2. Hahah, I love the “daily life of the blogger” thingy.

  3. I enjoyed this post and linked to it…

Leave a Reply

