SATURDAY MARKS BURRELL VS PHILLIES ROUND 1

UGH, ILL NEVER GET USED TO THIS...

UGH, I'LL NEVER GET USED TO THIS...

Scott Lauber is reporting that former Phillies left fielder Pat Burrell will play Saturday against the Phillies when the Rays travel to Bright House Field for the 2008 World Series matchup.

“[Manager Joe Maddon] asked me if I want to go, and I said, ‘Sure, I’d like to go,’ for just no other reason than the obvious,” Burrell told the Rays’ Web site. “I don’t want to make more of it than it is. … Who knows what kind of reception [he’ll receive from Phillies fans] and all that other stuff. We’ll see. I’m looking forward to it. It’s a game. You can’t hide the fact you’ve got some relationships with some people. And it’s good to see guys, that’s the way I’m looking at it.”

The Phillies fans in Clearwater better fucking give Burrell a standing ovation. If they don’t I might be inclined to drive down to Florida and hit each and every fan there in the face with an authentic Pat Burrell Phillies bat. I expect him to get a good reception but you never know. Either way it will be interesting to see him face Phillies pitchers. Scheduled to pitch that day for the Phils, according to Scott Lauber are:

Saturday vs. Rays (Clearwater): Kyle Kendrick, Drew Naylor, Adam Eaton, Clay Condrey, Scott Eyre, Brad Lidge.

God I hope Eaton comes in when Burrell is leading off an inning and Burrell hits a 450′ bomb off of him first pitch. Then Manuel comes out and says to Eaton “FAIL” then tells him to get the fuck off the field. That would be so awesome…

-Chris

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “SATURDAY MARKS BURRELL VS PHILLIES ROUND 1

  1. Game will be on TV too! Should be awesome to watch. It will not be fun to watch Eaton pitch. Hopefully Burrell jacks one off him, like you said.

  2. Yea I certainly do not miss watching Eaton pitch but I guess if the Phils want to have any shot at trading him he has to pitch.

Leave a Reply

