CONTRARY TO POPULAR BELIEF, BRAD LIDGE IS HUMAN. BUT PHILS BEAT BRAVES 5-4

Well Brad Lidge finally gave up is first ER, even though that never should have been a double because Werth misplayed the ball in center. Luckily Lidge’s first earned run came when the Phils had a 2 run lead. Lidge’s ERA is now 0.50 and he is averaging more than a K an inning. He has converted all 10 save opportunities he has had and this trade is looking better and better with every outing he has.

Ryan Howard had a good day going 2 for 4 with an RBI and is maybe showing signs of improvement but I won’t get my hopes up.

Pat Burrell also broke a recent mini slump with a 2 hit game. But the real show stopper was Jayson Werth. He went 3 for 4 with 4 RBIs and won the Phils the game hands down. So I’ll exchange a botched play in center for 4 RBIs anyday.

The game tonight wll be broadcast on ESPN which means we all have the great honor or listening to Jon Miller and Joe Morgan orgasm over how good Chipper Jones is and how many games Tom Glavine has won. I absolutely hate the games on ESPN, but whatever I’ll still watch and so will all you. Myers better get his shit together tonight and pitch a good game. He has a 3.00 ERA at home this year so I guess there is some hope.

Prediction: Phils win 6-3, I’m a homer.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “CONTRARY TO POPULAR BELIEF, BRAD LIDGE IS HUMAN. BUT PHILS BEAT BRAVES 5-4

  1. Are you still doing this blog? Please let me know by swinging by my blog and dropping a comment letting me know. I’m trying to clean up my blog roll and only want current blogs linked.

Leave a Reply

