LIDGE MAKES DEBUT, PHILS LOSE 8-2

LIDGE WALKS OFF THE MOUND AFTER A PERFECT 8TH INNING

Well it looks like the slow start is ineviteable. There really isn’t anything positive I can find in this loss. This loss really pissed me off too cause I knew it was coming. I thought Myers would pitch better though. Volquez owned us in spring and I didn’t see him having any trouble here. What I don’t understand is why the Phils hitter allowed Volquez to throw a get it in fastball on the first pitch every at bat. They watched it fly down the middle instead of smashing it. Utley continued his good hitting going 2-for-4 with a double. Burrell also had an RBI single to score Utley after Howard moved him to 3rd on a ground out. The good news is I for one feel like tomorrow is as close to a guaranteed win as you can get. Bronson Arroyo just isn’t any good anymore and we have Hamels going and his career stats at Great American Ballpark are good to say the least. Last time he pitched there he went the full 9 innings while striking out 15 and allowing only 1 run. Myers sucked again and I wonder if he’s thinking about the bullpen already. I don’t even want to write anymore about this game. I’ll be at work while the game is on tomorrow, checking play by play on my phone, can’t tell you how much fun that is. I HATE APRIL!

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “LIDGE MAKES DEBUT, PHILS LOSE 8-2

  1. Kjerky

    Our PSD hiatuses aren’t doing the trick. ugh.

  2. phillieslongdrive

    i know. i sacrificed myself for no reason

Leave a Reply

