PHILS LOSE 1-0, I AM OFFICIALLY SLEEPING THROUGH APRIL. (UPDATED)

I DON’T KNOW HOW MUCH OF THIS I CAN TAKE

Ladies and Gentleman the 08′ NL East Champs, the Washington Nationals! The ONLY good thing you can take from last night is Cole pitched amazing, better than Johan in his mets debut I might add. Hamels went 8 IP with 6 Ks 5 H and 2 BB. His only mistake was a 1-2 fastball to Zimmerman that he put into the right field seats probably the second row, just making it fair. But 1 run should be enough for the Phils to win a game! I can’t take it, our offense is great opening day but the pitching can’t back it up, then our pitching is great Wednesday but the hitters were all playing with themselves in the dugout. Last night was a choke fest at it’s finest and unfortunately I had to sit there freezing my ass off at the game to watch it. I was hopeful even in the bottom of the ninth but watching Utley ground out to short to end the game just made me think that we are bound for another slow start. Honestly if we don’t take this last game from the Gnats and at LEAST 3 of 4 from the Reds then we are definitely going to be playing catch up for quite a while. Oh did I mention the Mets and Braves both won last night?

PEDRO MARTINEZ INJURED, ALSO THE SKY IS BLUE, GRASS IS GREEN, AND WATER IS WET…

Well Pedro has heard a “pop” in his left calf muscle and I for one am not surprised. We all knew he wasn’t going to find himsef healthy all year, let alone even the first month. He was placed on the 15 day DL yesterday, he is expected to be out 4-6 weeks and I can’t help but laugh. Every Met fan was counting heavily on Pedro being healthy and I could never see why. I still think the Muts will be fine without him but it definitely hurts the team still. OK that is really all I can stand writing about the asshole Mets, I hate them and I can’t wait to see the rest of the old men on that team whither away. Next for the DL is Delgado, then Castillo, then Beltran. Enjoy Mets fans.

*

UPDATE: Due to recent developments I am now attending the game today also. So seriously if they lose this game too it means I am a jinx and I will no longer attend games. That is all…

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “PHILS LOSE 1-0, I AM OFFICIALLY SLEEPING THROUGH APRIL. (UPDATED)

  1. Kjerky

    Boo to the 1-0 loss, but hurray to being able to post somewhere!

  2. Glad to see someone else adding a bit of humor to the Phillies…Lord knows we need humor in dismal times like this.

  3. phillieslongdrive

    yes humor is a must. can’t stand bias “phillies are the best” views. and yes KJ post here all you want. our ban will be over before you know it.

Leave a Reply

